Jul 05, 2022  
2022 - 2023 Eastern Iowa Community Colleges Catalog 
    
2022 - 2023 Eastern Iowa Community Colleges Catalog

Academic Calendar


Campus

  Online


Campus

Fall Semester 2022

Mon., Aug. 8 Fall Tuition and Fees Due
Mon., Aug. 22 Fall Classes Begin
Tue., Aug. 23  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust First Eight Week Fall Campus Classes
Fri., Aug. 26  Fall 2022 Graduation Applications Due
Fri., Aug. 26 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for First Eight Week Fall Campus Classes
Fri., Aug. 26  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Fall 16 Week Campus Classes
Fri., Sep. 2 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for 16 Week Fall Campus Classes
Mon., Sep. 5 Labor Day (College Closed)
Mon., Sep. 19 12 Week Fall Campus Classes Begin
Tue., Sep. 20 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust 12 Week Fall Campus Classes
Fri., Sep. 23 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for 12 Week Fall Campus Classes
Fri., Oct. 7 Last Day to Withdraw from First Eight Week Fall Campus Classes
Fri., Oct. 14 Mid-Term
Fri., Oct. 14 First Eight Week Fall Campus Classes End
Mon., Oct. 17 Second Eight Week Fall Campus Classes Begin
Tue., Oct. 18 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Second Eight Week Fall Campus Classes
Fri., Oct. 21 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Second Eight Week Fall Campus Classes
Fri., Oct. 28 District Faculty Assessment Half Day - No Afternoon ONLY Credit Fall Campus Classes
Fri., Nov. 11 District Fall Development Day - College CLOSED
Wed. - Sat., Nov. 23 - 26 Thanksgiving - College CLOSED
Wed., Nov. 30  Last Day to Withdraw from 16 Week Fall Campus Classes
Wed., Dec. 7 Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight & 12 Week Fall Campus Classes
Wed., Dec. 14 Fall Term Ends
Wed., Dec. 14 Fall Campus Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.

 

Spring Semester 2023

Sat., Dec. 24, 2022 -
Mon., Jan. 2, 2023
College CLOSED
Wed., Jan. 4 Spring Tuition and Fees Due
Mon., Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Day - College CLOSED
Tue., Jan. 17  Spring Classes Begin
Wed., Jan. 18 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust First Eight Week Spring Campus Classes
Mon., Jan. 23  Spring/Summer 2023 Graduation Applications Due
Mon., Jan. 23  Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for First Eight Week Spring Campus Classes
Mon., Jan. 23  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Spring 16 Week Spring Campus Classes
Mon., Jan. 30 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for 16 Week Spring Campus Classes
Mon., Feb. 13 12 Week Spring Campus Classes Begin
Tue., Feb. 14   Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust 12 Week Spring Campus Classes
Fri., Feb. 17 District Spring Symposium - College CLOSED
Mon., Feb. 20 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for 12 Week Spring Campus Classes
Fri., Mar. 3  Last Day to Withdraw from First Eight Week Spring Campus Classes
Fri., Mar. 10 Mid-Term
Fri., Mar. 10 First Eight Week Spring Campus Classes End
Mon. - Sat., Mar. 13 - 18   Spring Break
Mon., Mar. 20  Second Eight Week Spring Campus Classes Begin
Tue., Mar. 21 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Second Eight Week Spring Campus Classes
Fri., Mar. 24 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Second Eight Week Spring Campus Classes
Fri., Mar. 31 District Faculty Assessment Half Day - No Afternoon ONLY Credit Spring Campus Classes
Mon., May 1  Last Day to Withdraw from 16 Week Spring Campus Classes
Mon., May 8  Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight & 12 Week Spring Campus Classes
Fri., May 12  Commencement-Campus & Time TBD
Sat., May 13 Commencement-Campuses & Time TBD
Mon., May 15 Spring Term Ends
Mon., May 15  Spring Campus Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.
Mon., May 29  Memorial Day - College CLOSED

 

Summer Term 2023

Mon., May 15 Summer Tuition and Fees Due

First Eight Week Session

Tue., May 30 First Eight Week Summer Campus Sessions Begin
Wed., May 31  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Classes to Eight Week Summer Campus Sessions
Mon., Jun. 5 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Eight Week Summer Campus Sessions
Tue., Jul. 4   College CLOSED
Fri., Jul. 14  Last Day to Withdraw from Eight Week Summer Campus Session
Fri., Jul. 21    Eight Week Summer Campus Session Ends
Mon., Jul. 24  Eight Week Summer Campus Session Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.

Second Eight Week Session

Mon., Jun. 12 Second Eight Week Summer Campus Session Begins
Tue., Jun. 13 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Classes to Second Eight Week Summer Campus Session
Fri., Jun. 16 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Second Eight Week Summer Campus Session
Tue., Jul. 4  College CLOSED
Fri., Jul. 28   Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight Week Summer Campus Session Second
Fri., Aug. 4  Eight Week Summer Campus Session Ends
Mon., Aug. 7 Second Eight Week Summer Campus Session Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.

Four Week Session

Mon., Jul. 10 Four Week Summer Campus Session Begins
Tue., Jul. 11  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Four Week Summer Campus Session
Fri., Jul. 14 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Four Week Summer Campus Session
Fri., Jul. 28  Last Day to Withdraw from Four Week Summer Campus Session
Fri., Aug. 4  Four Week Summer Campus Session Ends
Mon., Aug. 7  Four Week Summer Campus Session Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.

 

Online

Fall Semester 2022

Mon., Aug. 8 Fall Tuition and Fees Due
Mon., Aug. 22 Fall Classes Begin
Tue., Aug. 23 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust First Eight Week Fall Online Classes
Thu., Aug. 25  Last Day to Adjust Fall 16 Week Online Classes
Fri., Aug. 26     Fall 2022 Graduation Applications Due
Fri., Aug. 26     Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for First Eight Week Fall Online Classes
Fri., Aug. 26     Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for 16 Week Fall Online Classes
Fri., Sep. 2     Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for 16 Week Fall Online Classes
Mon., Sep. 19 12 Week Fall Online Classes Begin
Tue., Sep. 20 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust 12 Week Fall Online Classes
Fri., Sep. 23  Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for 12 Week Fall Online Classes
Mon., Oct. 10  Last Day to Withdraw from First Eight Week Fall Online Classes
Sun., Oct. 16 First Eight Week Fall Online Classes End
Mon., Oct. 17  Second Eight Week Fall Online Classes Begin
Tue., Oct. 18  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Second Eight Week Fall Online Classes
Fri., Oct. 21 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Second Eight Week Fall Online Classes
Mon., Nov. 28 Last Day to Withdraw from 16 Week Fall Online Classes
Mon., Dec. 5   Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight & 12 Week Fall Online Classes
Sun., Dec. 11   Fall Online Term Ends
Mon., Dec. 12  Fall 16, 12, & 2nd 8 Week Online Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.

 

Winterim

Fri., Dec. 9  Winterim Tuition Due
Wed., Dec. 21 Last Day to Enroll in Online Winterim Class
Fri., Dec. 23 Winterim Online Classes Begin
Sat., Dec. 24  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Winterim Online Class
Wed., Dec. 28 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Winterim Online Class
Mon., Jan. 16  Last Day to Withdraw from Winterim Class
Mon., Jan. 23 Winterim Classes End

 

Spring Semester 2023

Wed., Jan. 4   Spring Tuition and Fees Due
Tue., Jan. 17   Spring Online Classes Begin
Wed., Jan. 18 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust First Eight Week Spring Online Classes
Fri., Jan. 20  Last Day to Adjust 16 Week Spring Online Classes
Mon., Jan. 23 Spring/Summer 2023 Graduation Applications Due
Mon., Jan. 23 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for First Eight Week Spring Online Classes
Mon., Jan. 23 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Spring 16 Week Spring Online Classes
Mon., Jan. 30  Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for 16 Week Spring Online Classes
Mon., Feb. 13 12 Week Spring Online Classes Begin
Tue., Feb. 14  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust 12 Week Spring Online Classes
Fri., Feb. 17   Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for 12 Week Spring Online Classes
Mon., Mar. 6 Last Day to Withdraw from First Eight Week Spring Online Classes
Sun., Mar. 12 First Eight Week Spring Online Classes End
Mon., Mar. 20 Second Eight Week Spring Online Classes Begin
Tue., Mar. 21  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Second Eight Week Spring Online Classes
Fri., Mar. 24  Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Second Eight Week Spring Online Classes
Mon., May 1 Last Day to Withdraw from 16 Week Spring Online Classes
Mon., May 8 Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight & 12 Week Spring Online Classes
Sun., May 14 Spring Online Term Ends
Mon., May 15 Spring Online Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.

 

Summer Term 2023

Mon., May 15   Summer Tuition and Fees Due

First Eight Week Session

Tue., May 30 First Eight Week Summer Online Sessions Begin
Wed., May 31  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Classes to Eight Week Summer Online Sessions
Mon., Jun. 5  Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Eight Week Summer Online Sessions
Mon., Jul. 17 Last Day to Withdraw from Eight Week Summer Online Session
Sun., Jul. 23   Eight Week Summer Online Session Ends
Mon., Jul. 24 Eight Week Summer Online Session Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.

Second Eight Week Session

Mon., Jun. 12 Second Eight Week Summer Online Session Begins
Tue., Jun. 13 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Classes to Second Eight Week Summer Online Session
Fri., Jun. 16   Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Second Eight Week Summer Online Session
Mon., Jul. 31    Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight Week Summer Online Session Second
Sun., Aug. 6 Eight Week Summer Online Session Ends
Mon., Aug. 7  Second Eight Week Summer Online Session Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.

Four Week Session

Mon., Jul. 10 Four Week Summer Online Session Begins
Tue., Jul. 11  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund/To Adjust Four Week Summer Online Session
Fri., Jul. 14  Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Four Week Summer Online Session
Mon., Jul. 31 Last Day to Withdraw from Four Week Summer Online Session
Sun., Aug. 6 Four Week Summer Online Session Ends
Mon., Aug. 7  Four Week Summer Online Session Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.